Menu: [ Expand ] [ Contract ]

  General Information > Visa Overview

Visas are required by all except the following:
  • nationals of EU countries, Australia, Canada, Japan US, Liechtenstein, Norway, Iceland and Switzerland for an unlimited period;
  • nationals of Australia, Canada and the USA for stays of up to 3 months;
  • nationals of Japan for a period of up to 6 months;
  • nationals of Andorra, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Ecuador, Guatemala, Israel, Jamaica, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Panama, Paraguay, Poland, San Marino, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Uruguay and Venezuela for stays of up to 3 months;
  • nationals of Chile, Colombia, El Salvador, Estonia, Hungary and Korea (Rep. of), Latvia and Lithuania for stays of up to 90 days;
  • nationals of Czech Republic for stays of up to 30 days;
  • transit passengers continuing their journey by the same or first connecting aircraft provided holding valid onward or return documentation and not leaving the airport.
Note: Some nationals passing through Austria always require a transit visa, even when not leaving the airport. Transit passengers are advised to check transit regulations with the relevant Embassy or Consulat.


03 - 07 June | 2007 | Innsbruck | Austria